31 Days of Houston Inner Loop Living – Majorca Bistro & Tapas

One of the things I like about living inner loop Houston is the variety of restaurants.  Earlier this week, we tried a new restaurant for dinner.  It was Majorca Bistro and Tapas in Midtown.  The food was darn good! We met some friends there for an early dinner (one of the new norms when you have babies), however, it worked out to our benefit as it was still happy hour and all the Tapas were half off.

After ordering several of the tapas, my favorites were the escargot, chicken & goat cheese croquettes and the calamari.  The escorgot was in this wonderful garlic, butter sauce that was not to overpowering.  Yum.  Another mention should go out to the great Sangrias we drank as well.

I forgot to take some pics of the food to share with you, but here is what was left…nothing :)

We all agreed, Majorca Bistro was worth the visit and we’ll be back.  I’m thinking it won’t be too long before a repeat visit as they have a fantastic patio for outdoor dining and with the fall weather upcoming it will be perfect for patio happy hour.

You can learn more about Majorca Bistro and Tapas in Midtown Houston, on their facebook page.

About Lisa Iglesias

I've been a Houston Realtor for 5 years and loving it! I have a passion for design which makes touring homes so much fun. My experience in interior design helps me see the potential in each home and helps my clients visualize themselves in the home. Beside real estate, my husband and I enjoy taking our two dogs to the dog park, trying the wonderful restaurants in Houston and I love reading mystery books. I've also completed 3 half marathons and working on my fourth.
This entry was posted in Inner Loop Houston, Midtown Houston, Real Estate, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

